ABATE of Indiana, Inc. Logo
Motorcycle License Testing

ABATE of Indiana Motorcycle License Testing

 

If you are interested in taking the Rider Skills Test (RST) to obtain your motorcycle endorsement, PLEASE READ ALL OF THE FOLLOWING.

 

1. Applicants are to print, review and complete the two waiver forms.

Click for RST form 1 >>> RST Form 1 Button
Click for RST form 2 >>> RST Form 2B Button

 

2. Applicants are to make a photocopy of the FRONT of their Indiana Motorcycle Learner's Permit and write their phone number and email address on the photocopy. 

 

3. Bring these 3 papers, along with your actual Indiana Motorcycle Learner's Permit and $40 cash (exact amount - no change), to a testing site location at a time and date that appear on the 2023 ABATE Motorcycle Testing Schedule below. NOTE: This may be different from previous schedules. 

 

We anticipate a significant volume of applicants, we ask you to please be patient and polite. 

  

APPLICANTS MUST HAVE A VALID INDIANA MOTORCYCLE LEARNER'S PERMIT TO BE TESTED.


 

If you would like to get your motorcycle endorsement without taking a motorcycle rider course, you are required to get your motorcycle learner's permit from the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles, and pass a riding test.

 

Below are ABATE of Indiana's testing locations, dates and times. There is no pre-registration for license testing at our locations. For other testing locations, please check RideSafeIndiana.com.

 

NOTE: Tests are given first come, first served. You must provide your own vehicle for testing (motorcycle or trike).

 

Bring $40 cash (exact change), photo id, valid permit, and a DOT approved motorcycle helmet (eye protection if you are under 18). Parent/guardian signature required for applicants under 18. Dates, times and locations subject to change without notification. Questions? Call (800) 232-2283 or (317) 422-8040.

 

RST Nopreregistration

 

2024 ABATE Motorcycle Testing Schedule

Applicants must have a valid Indiana Motorcycle learners permit as well as a photocopy of that permit, their drivers license, a signed waiver for the BMV, a signed waiver for ABATE (both available on this page) and $40 cash. Applicants should write their phone number and email address on the photocopy of the permit. Applicants must wear a DOT approved helmet and provide their own registered, street legal motorcycle capable of passing a safety inspection. Riders may be asked to show proof of insurance and vehicle registration. 

 

All motorcycle license examination applicants will receive a complimentary one year membership in ABATE of Indiana. 

 

 

IMPORTANT! These locations are private property and practicing is prohibited.

Testing Site & Location Notes
Testing Dates & Times

Clarksville

CC Powersports
700 Kopp Lane
Clarksville IN 47129

Directions

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.

Sign-in time: 5:30 pm

April 29, Monday
June 3, Monday
June 24, Monday
July 29, Monday
August 26, Monday
September 30, Monday
October 28, Monday
rev.05/17/25

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Evansville

Roberts Park
E Franklin St
Evansville IN 47711

Directions

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.
Sign-in time: 1-3 pm (central time)

May 12, Sunday
May 26, Sunday
June 9, Sunday
June 23, Sunday
July 14, Sunday
July 28, Sunday
August 11, Sunday
August 25, Sunday
September 8, Sunday
September 22, Sunday


SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Fort Wayne

Coliseum Bingo
911 W. Washington
Center Rd
Ft. Wayne IN 46825

Directions

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.

Sign-up time: 4 pm – 5 pm


April 12, Friday

April 26, Friday

May 17, Friday

June 7, Friday

June 21, Friday

July 12, Friday

July 26, Friday

August 9, Friday

August 23, Friday

September 6, Friday

September 20, Friday

October 4, Friday

 

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Granger

Indiana Toll Road Concession Building

52551 Ash Road
Granger IN

Directions

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.

Sign-in time: 2 pm


April 27, Saturday

May 4, Saturday

May 18, Saturday

June 1, Saturday

June 8, Saturday

June 29, Saturday

July 13, Saturday

July 27, Saturday

August 10, Saturday

August 24, Saturday

September 7, Saturday

September 14, Saturday

September 28, Saturday

October 5, Saturday

 

(Revised 022924)

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Indianapolis

Marine Corps League
550 S Audubon Rd
Indianapolis IN 46219

Directions

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.

Sign-in time: 4 pm


May 4, Saturday

May 11, Saturday

May 12, Sunday

May 18, Saturday

June 8, Saturday

June 9, Sunday

June 22, Saturday

June 23, Saturday

July 6, Saturday

July 13, Saturday

July 14, Sunday

July 27, Saturday

August 3, Saturday

August 10, Saturday

August 11, Sunday

August 24, Saturday

September 14, Saturday

September 15, Sunday

September 21, Saturday

September 28, Saturday

 

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Kokomo

Inventrek Technology Park
700 East Firmin St
Kokomo IN 46902

Directions

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.

Sign-in time: 4 pm


April 21, Sunday

May 5, Sunday

May 19, Sunday
June 9, Sunday
June 23, Sunday
July 7, Sunday
August 4, Sunday
August 18, Sunday
September 8, Sunday
September 22, Sunday
October 6, Sunday

 

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Merrillville

IUOE Local 150
2193 W 84th Pl
Merrillville IN 46410

Directions

 

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.

Sign-in time (Saturdays): 3 pm (central)
Sign-in time (Tuesdays): 4 pm (central)

April 20, Saturday
May 21, Tuesday
July 13, Saturday
June 29, Saturday
August 3, Saturday
August 13, Tuesday
September 21, Saturday
October 5, Saturday

 

(revised 2/19/24)

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Terre Haute

Thompson's Motorsports

250 W Honey Creek Pkwy

Terre Haute IN 47802

Directions

 

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.

Sign-in time (Saturdays) 10 am

Sign-in time (Sundays): 2 pm

May 18, Saturday
May 19, Sunday
June 22, Saturday
June 23, Sunday
July 6, Saturday
July 7, Sunday
August 17, Saturday
August 18, Sunday
September 21, Saturday
September 22, Sunday
October 12, Saturday
October 13, Sunday

 

SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Versailles

Southeastern Career Center
901 W US Highway 50
Versailles IN 47042

Directions

Sign up for skills tests begins at the posted time and will remain open for one hour. All applicants that are signed in will be tested.

Sign-in time: 10:00 am

 

March 23, Saturday

March 30, Saturday

May 11, Saturday

July 6, Saturday

August 3, Saturday


SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

 

 

 

   

 

   

 

 

 

 

Testing Requirements:

• Fee: $40.00 CASH, payable to examiner at the time of testing.

• You must provide an Indiana Drivers License.

• You must have a valid (unexpired) Motorcycle Learner's Permit (permit test administered by the Bureau of Motor Vehicles and based on questions from the Motorcycle Operators Manual.)

• Applicant must provide their own vehicle (motorcycle or trike).

• Motorcycle used for skills examination to obtain an endorsement or license must be street-legal, currently registered, with proof of insurance.

• Motorcycles are subject to a vehicle safety inspection performed by the examiner.

• Applicant must wear a DOT approved motorcycle helmet.

• Minors MUST be accompanied by a parent to test.

 

 

Important BMV links:

Indiana Motorcycle Endorsement

Indiana Motorcycle Learners Permit


 

2022Ridercourse Websitegraphic1

 


 DBS Webbanner

Facebook     Twitter          Copyright © ABATE of Indiana, Inc. 2023 ® All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy