ABATE of Indiana, Inc. Logo
Motorcycle License Testing

If you would like to get your motorcycle license without taking a motorcycle rider course, you are required to get your motorcycle permit from the Indiana Bureau of Motor Vehicles, and pass a riding test.

 

Below are ABATE of Indiana's testing locations, dates and times. There is no pre-registration for license testing at our locations. For other testing locations, please check RideSafeIndiana.com

 

NOTE: Tests are given first come, first served. You must provide your own vehicle for testing (motorcycle or trike).

 

Bring $10 cash (exact change), photo id, valid permit, and a DOT approved motorcycle helmet (eye protection if you are under 18). Parent/guardian signature required for applicants under 18. Dates, times and locations subject to change without notification. Questions? Call (800) 232-2283 or (317) 422-8040.

 

There is no pre-registration for license testing.

 

2019 ABATE Motorcycle Testing Schedule

 

IMPORTANT! These locations are private property and practicing is prohibited.

Testing Site & Location Notes
Testing Dates & Times

Clarksville

CC Powersports
700 Kopp Lane
Clarksville IN 47129

 

April

April 6 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

April 13 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

April 27 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

 

May

May 4 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

May 18 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

 

June

June 1 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

June 8 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

June 15 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

June 22 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

June 29 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

 

July

July 6 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

July 20 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

July 27 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

 

August

August 3 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

August 10 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

August 17 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

August 24 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

 

September

September 7 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

September 21 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

September 28 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

 

October

October 5 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

October 12 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

October 19 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

October 26 (Sat) sign-in at 12:30PM

 

Elkhart

Elkhart County Sheriff's Department
59880 CR 7
Elkhart IN 46517

 

April

April 20 (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

April 27  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

 

May

May 4  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

May 11  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

May 18  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

May 25  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

 

June

June 1  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

June 8  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

June 15  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

June 22  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

June 29  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

 

July 

July 13  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

July 20  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

July 27  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

 

August

August 24  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

 

September

September 7  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

September 14 (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

September 21 (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

September 28  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

 

October

October 5  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

October 12  (Sat) 1:30PM-4:00PM

 

Evansville

Roberts Park
E Franklin St
Evansville IN 47711

Sign-in begins at 1PM.

 

Testing begins at 2PM on a first come first serve basis.

 

As long as you are signed in by 3PM you will get tested that day.

April

April 14 (Sun) 2:00PM

April 28 (Sun) 2:00PM

 

May

May 12 (Sun) 2:00PM

May 26 (Sun) 2:00PM

 

June

June 9 (Sun) 2:00PM

June 23 (Sun) 2:00PM

 

July

July 14 (Sun) 2:00PM

July 28 (Sun) 2:00PM

 

August

August 11 (Sun) 2:00PM

August 25 (Sun) 2:00PM

Fort Wayne

Coliseum Bingo
911 W. Washington Center Rd
Ft. Wayne IN 46825

 

May

May 19 (Sun) 1:30PM-3:30PM

 

June

June 2 (Sun) 1:30PM-3:30PM

June 30 (Sun) 1:30PM-3:30PM

 

July

July 28 (Sun) 1:30PM-3:30PM

 

August

August 18 (Sun) 1:30PM-3:30PM

 

September

September 8 (Sun) 1:30PM-3:30PM

Indianapolis

Old Indy Airport Longterm Parking Lot

6100 W. Raymond St

Indianapolis, IN 46241

 

 

April

April 26 (Fri) 5:00PM-7:00PM

 

May

May 3 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

May 10 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

May 17 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

May 31 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

 

June

June 1 (Sat) 4:00PM-6:00PM

June 14 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

June 15 (Sat) CANCELLED - NO TESTING

June 28 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

June 29 (Sat) 4:00PM-6:00PM

 

July

July 12 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

July 13 (Sat) 4:00PM-6:00PM

July 26 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

July 27 (Sat) 4:00PM-6:00PM 

 

August

August 9 (Sat) 5:00PM-8:00PM

August 10 (Sat) 4:00PM-6:00PM

August 23 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

August 24 (Sat) 4:00PM-6:00PM

 

September

September 6 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

September 13 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

September 20 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

September 27 (Fri) 5:00PM-8:00PM

 

October

October 4 (Fri) 5:00PM-7:00PM

October 11 (Fri) 5:00PM-7:00PM

October 18 (Fri) 5:00PM-7:00PM

October 25 (Fri) 5:00PM-7:00PM

October 26 (Sat) 4:00PM-6:00PM

 

revised 061319

Kendallville

Kendallville Powersports

(previously Hayden Honda Powerhouse)

619 Westgate Ave

Kendallville, IN 46755

 

May

May 4 (Sat) 9:00AM-1:00PM

May 10 (Fri) 3:00PM-6:00PM

May 11 (Sat) 9:00AM-1:00PM

 

June

June 1 (Sat) 9:00AM-1:00PM

June 15 (Sat) 9:00AM-1:00PM

June 21 (Fri) 3:00PM-6:00PM

June 28 (Fri) 3:00PM-6:00PM

 

July

July 13 (Sat) 9:00AM-1:00PM

July 26 (Fri) 3:00PM-6:00PM

 

August

August 3 (Sat) 9:00AM-1:00PM

August 16 (Fri) 3:00PM-6:00PM

 

September

September 7 (Sat) 9:00AM-1:00PM

Kokomo

Inventrek Technology Park
700 East Firmin St
Kokomo IN 46902

 

 

 

May

May 5 (Sun) 3:00PM-5:00PM

May 14 (Tue) 9:00AM-11:00AM

May 19 (Sun) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

June

June 2 (Sun) 3:00PM-5:00PM

June 11 (Tue) 9:00AM-11:00AM

 

July

July 7 (Sun) 3:00PM-5:00PM

July 9 (Tue) 9:00AM-11:00AM

July 21 (Sun) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

August

August 4 (Sun) 3:00PM-5:00PM

August 13 (Tue) 9:00AM-11:00AM

August 18 (Sun) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

September

September 10 (Tue) 9:00AM-11:00AM

September 15 (Sun) 3:00PM-5:00PM

Terre Haute

Thompsons Motorsports

250 W Honey Creek Pkwy

Terre Haute, IN

 

May

May 7 (Tue) 5:00PM

May 11 (Sat) 10:00AM

May 12 (Sun) 2:00PM

 

June

June 4 (Tue) 5:00PM

June 8 (Sat) 10:00AM

June 9 (Sun) 2:00PM

 

July

July 2 (Tue) 5:00PM

July 7 (Sun) 2:00PM

July 13 (Sat) 10:00AM

 

August

August 3 (Sat) 10:00AM

August 4 (Sun) 2:00PM

August 6 (Tue) 5:00PM

 

September

September 22 (Sun) 2:00PM

September 24 (Tue) 5:00PM

September 28 (Sat) 10:00AM

 

October

October 6 (Sun) 2:00PM

October 8 (Tue) 5:00PM

October 12 (Sat) 10:00AM

October 13 (Sun) 2:00PM

Versailles

Southeastern Career Center
901 W US Highway 50
Versailles IN 47042

 

April

April 6 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

April 13 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

April 27 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

May
May 18 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

June

June 1 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

June 15 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

June 22 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

June 29 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

July

July 13 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

July 27 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

August

August 3 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

August 10 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

August 17 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

September

September 7 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

September 14 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

September 28 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

 

October

October 5 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

October 19 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM

October 26 (Sat) 3:00PM-5:00PM 

 

 

 

 

   

 

   

 

 

 

 

Testing Requirements:

• Fee: $10.00 CASH, payable to examiner at the time of testing.

• You must provide an Indiana Drivers License.

• You must have a valid (unexpired) Motorcycle Learner Permit (permit test administered by the Bureau of Motor Vehicles and based on questions from the Motorcycle Operators Manual.)

• Applicant must provide their own vehicle (motorcycle or trike).

• Motorcycle used for skills examination to obtain an endorsement or license must be street-legal, currently registered, with proof of insurance.

• Motorcycles are subject to a vehicle safety inspection performed by the examiner.

• Applicant must wear a DOT approved motorcycle helmet.

 

 

Important BMV links:

Indiana Motorcycle Endorsement

Indiana Motorcycle Learners Permit


 

Ridercourse2018 Webbanner

 


 DBS Webbanner

Facebook    Twitter    Twitter-Alert                                 Copyright © ABATE of Indiana, Inc. 2018 ® All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy